See What our Customers are Saying

Explore Heartland Homes Reviews

The Heartland Homes Experience

Deciding on a new home builder is not always easy. With so many options and choices available, it’s helpful to know what others have said about the builder you’re considering. The purpose of this site is to help you learn more about the Heartland Homes experience. Heartland Homes has become Pittsburgh’s premier luxury homebuilder through our passionate commitment to offering exceptional customer care. Each of the Google Reviews on this site came directly from our customers in the communities that they call home.

Hear what our customers love about their new Heartland homes

Browse Heartland Homes Reviews By Location and/or Market

Peter Garrow
05/19/2022
Great experience working with Jon and Ross from start to finish. We did almost the entire process of making selections for our home remotely, and they accommodated us with virtual meetings. Very pleased with the whole process and excited to move into our home!
Madison Rosato
05/11/2022
Jon was absolutely incredible to work with. He was extremely attentive, responsive, and genuine. Ross and team were also fantastic with answering any questions from homesite location to project flow. Looking forward to our forever home/ project completion. Highly recommend Jon and the team at Heartland Homes.
Himanshu Deshwal
05/10/2022
My wife and I just finalized a single family home in Autumn Ridge community in Morgantown,WV by Heartland Homes and are super excited. We have been working with Jacquelyn who has been a thorough professional and extremely helpful in making this process very smooth and easy for us. She has been very responsive and acknowledging our needs, design choices and budget. They offer several home plans with excellent interior and exterior luxury features that made it very convenient for us to choose from. So far the Autumn Ridge community is gaining momentum very quickly and we are hoping it will be an exciting community to live in given its picturesque location and proximity to the WVU, Ruby Memorial hospital and all the convenience stores/shopping areas in Morgantown. We are truly excited and hoping the process continues in the same momentum until completion of our dream home!
Lindsay Bissell
04/25/2022
We were lucky enough to be purchasing our second home with Stephanie at Heartland Homes! Stephanie has a way of making the home buying experience actually extremely exciting and fun. We value and trust her expertise so it really made the experience stress free to know we were in the best of hands. It was a blast picking out all of the high quality finishes and she took time answering questions about all the upgrades that we wanted to help make our customized house feel like home. She was completely transparent about costs and the process and would do just about anything to make her customers feel happy and comfortable with the choices for their homes. She really went above and beyond for us and I cannot thank her and her team enough for being so responsive and professional. What’s even better is I know she would do the same for any of her clients. She is truly such an asset to have for a home buying experience. A huge thank you again to her and to all of the team who made this so enjoyable for our family.
Salil Nachnolkar
04/06/2022
Stefanie, Randi and the crew at Heartland homes are nothing but exceptional. From the very beginning, I was amazed at the high levels of professionalism and response time from all Heartland Homes departments. I HIGHLY recommend this team!
Tyler DeLorenzo
04/06/2022
Very easy to work with. Don’t force you to upgrade you can pick what you want to put in your home. Very responsive to emails and Stephanie was/Is a pleasure to work with. Excited for our home to be complete
madhav reddy
03/30/2022
This is going to be an amazing community with everything you want to buy is available within few minutes. We are Glad to be part of the community. Many thanks to Stefanie and Randi for their help to answer all our questions and make the initial process of purchasing my Home smoother. We are very excited to move in to our under Construction New home as soon as it is complete 😊 !!
Edward Schmidt
03/29/2022
When we inquired about Heartland Homes at Laurel Landings, we met with Cara Olshanski, a Sr. Sales Consultant for Heartland. We knew right from the start that Cara was going to make our home building experience a good one. We were right on!! Cara was what you should expect from every sales person, professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and responsive. She made our decision to build at Laurel Landings very easy.
Emily sweat
03/29/2022
As a first time homeowner, I was very nervous and overwhelmed going into the building process, but Cara was there every step of the way. She was so kind, caring, knowledgeable, and always available to answer my questions. Cara made the entire building process easy and seamless, and I can’t thank her enough!
Laurie Pugliano
03/29/2022
Building a new home can be overwhelming but from the initial consult, Cara's organized and efficient approach made the design planning a breeze! Her commitment to excellence is evident as Cara responds quickly to questions and concerns, wanting her clients to be at ease and even excited at every phase of the construction process.
Gina Hollingsworth
03/28/2022
I can't say enough about my experience with Heartland Homes. From the very beginning stages of building a new home till the day I was handed the keys I don't have one complaint. Cara was very helpful and always replied quickly with answers to my many, many questions. She was very knowledgeable and friendly and made me feel as though I was her only customer whenever I would call, text or stop by the model home. Thank you Cara and Heartland Homes for making this process so enjoyable and stress free.
Cindy Criss
03/04/2022
Stephanie is great at making potential homeowners feel welcome. Her explanations are thorough, which allow purchasers to make informed decisions. Stephanie knows her product extremely well, is patient, and readily available for questions. She helps the building experience exciting!
Jignesh Patel
02/28/2022
It's been a pleasure working with Stefanie and Randi to design our new townhome. They provide professional guidance when asked, are straightforward with the process, and are easily accessible to discuss questions/concerns at almost any time. The community is also located in a great spot near the shopping/malls/restaurants of Robinson Township and a main highway (Route 376) into Pittsburgh. All in all, we look forward to working with the team at Heartland Homes over the next few months as our dream house gets built!
Jennifer Marino
02/28/2022
Stephanie was fantastic! She is exceptionally knowledgeable, professional, and accommodating. She spent hours with my client exploring every possible option available. She was honest and upfront about the process and pricing. She made the experience fun! Highly recommend!
Sarah West
01/22/2022
Ross and Jacque have been amazing throughout our selecting process! They listen to what you are wanting and help guide you through the process to achieve your dream home. We are extremely excited for our new home and flat spacious yard in Autumn Ridge!
Rick West
01/21/2022
Ross and Jacque are our sales associates and have done a phenomenal job! We could not be more excited for our new home. They have been extremely attentive and helpful through every step of the building process.
Lisa DeCost
01/21/2022
What an amazing experience thus far! Jackie and Ross take the stress out of building a new home. I couldn't be more pleased with their ability to make the process so easy! Autumn Ridge is a convienent location with flat lots, (flat lots in Morgantown??). I was anxious to build but Jackie and Ross have made the process seamless. I'd give them 10 stars if I could. 🤩🤩🤩🤩
Dharendra Thapa
01/21/2022
As a first time homebuyer, we were pretty nervous about the whole homebuying process. Jacque and Ross have been super helpful in making this process easier and less stressful. We love the location and are pretty excited to see the process of building our house. Both Jacque and Ross have been super helpful and very responsive to ALL our questions. The available design and floor plan made our decision much easier. We look forward to building our house with Heartland Homes.
Pramod Kanal
01/20/2022
Our experience with Heartland Homes so far has been great specially because of Randi & Stephanie who are our Sales Rep's and have been very patient and responsive to all our questions. We look forward to working with them & rest of the team through completion of the construction.
Ewa Gray
01/20/2022
Jacquelyn and Ross have been just wonderful to work with through the home building/buying process so far. They've taken the time to answer countless questions/concerns we've had about the builder, the subdivision and the house plan. They went out of their way to support us virtually when we couldn't meet face to face with them and ensured we had all the information required to make decisions on this important investment. Can't wait for our house to be built and call Autumn Ridge home!
Srinivas Palanki
01/19/2022
My wife and I recently moved to Morgantown and were looking for a place to live that is on relatively flat land and is close to West Virginia University. Autumn Ridge is at an excellent location in town and we are very excited to work with Heartland Builders at this location. Ross and Jaque helped us in selecting an appropriate lot and house plan on this new subdivision. They were very knowledgable about the building process and answered all our questions in a timely manner. We hope to move to our new house this summer. Srinivas Palanki
Jeff Hess
01/19/2022
My wife and I recently bought a lot in this planned community. We'd never been through this process before, which can be intimidating - picking the right lot, which home design, which options, etc. Ross and Jackie have been so helpful during the process, which is ongoing. We've peppered them with numerous emails, texts, and phone calls, and they were SO SO patient and responsive. We break ground next month and are super excited, and know that we are in very capable hands. Jackie and Ross are extremely customer-focused and we highly recommend them. Hope to see you as neighbors!!!
Jim Fisher
01/19/2022
Location, Location, Location... This development is located in the best spot in Morgantown without being to crowded. It's minutes from everything and cuts the school run down significantly from our current Cheat Lake home. We worked with Jacquelyn and Ross to secure our next home here. Both were helpful and always answering our questions. For my wife and I, having preset packages and floor plans is a plus as we would constantly be thinking of different alternative and never come to a conclusion. Heartland offers good floor plans and is willing to work with you to customize the plans within reason, something other non-custom builders won't do in the area. I'll update this review as the house is built, but for choosing floor plans and options in the house and lot, they have been on top of everything.
Stacey Hebert
01/19/2022
We have been working with Randi and Stefanie to build a new townhouse in the community. They have been so helpful and patient as we've gone through this process, even with two toddlers running around. Our experience has been wonderful and we are looking forward to continuing to work with the village at market place team.
Judi Cooper
01/19/2022
We are building a new Townhome in this Community. Randi and Stefanie have been very helpful in the process. Randi has been very patient with us at appointments helping us envision what our home will look like since it is different than the Model in the Community. There are several appointments involved but have all been timely and not too time consuming. Look forward to seeing the home with inclusive updated. Judi Cooper
Colleen Ferrari
12/06/2021
I recently purchased a new townhome in this new community. My Sales Representative Cara is AMAZING!! Cara has gone above and beyond in assisting me throughout the sales process. She is extremely knowledgeable and responsive to all my questions and her patience level is a 10+!!! She worked with me on many upgrades and kept me on track through each step of the process. Cara’s professionalism and positive attitude makes you feel like you are working with a friend! I can’t wait for the build process to be completed so I can move into my new home!!!
Brian Luzanski
12/03/2021
Working with Cara has been an awesome experience! Being a non-local buyer, Cara was easy to communicate with, responsive, detailed, and organized throughout the entirety of the process. She also was very flexible in accommodating my work/travel schedule. She truly made the home-buying experience/process as seamless as possible! I am very excited to be a part of the community and would highly recommend Cara and the Heartland Homes team to current/future buyers!
geri gers
11/30/2021
Purchasing our new home at Laurel Grove was a positive experience due to the sales rep Jon Masuga. Jon was very professional, honest, and most importantly he was an excellent communicator. Purchasing a new home can be both emotional and stressful, Jon's understanding of all the steps and requirements made our experience stressfree. We consider Jon to be an asset to the Heartland team.
Shannon Smith
10/16/2021
Stephanie and her team are absolutely amazing! They went above and beyond to help us with our forever home! They were so responsive, accommodating, and personable. This beautiful community is an amazing place and a dream come true for our family. Thank you Stephanie and team!
Linda Wilson
10/12/2021
I recently purchased a new Townhome. Cara Olshanski, my Sales Representative has been WONDERFUL!!! She has gone above and beyond. She is extremely knowledgeable and responsive to ALL of my questions and PATIENT! She has coordinated each step so smoothly and made this process very easy and fun. She is so professional AND friendly! I could not have done this without her. I have also met with Matt Woltz, the Project Manager. He is great! He walked me through the plans and step by step process of the build. I cannot say enough about this experience. I will say that I am not one to write reviews. I felt the need to write this one as it is so well deserved!
Bryan Patricca
09/23/2021
We're a second time customer of Heartland homes. We had such a great experience with our townhouse, we wanted to build a single family home with them again! We were lucky enough to have Stephanie for both houses. She is an AMAZING sales consultant and is always willing to help with whatever we need, during the process. Her up-beat attitude also makes the experience super fun. Thanks Stephanie and Heartland!!
Conor Jackson
09/21/2021
We are so excited to move into our new home and to be in this community, Heartland Home at The Landing. We worked closely with Cara and we had such a wonderful experience with her! She was awesome to work with and made every step of the process feel like a breeze! She truly looked out for us and put our needs first in the process. We have nothing but great things to say about her and about our experience buying a home in this community. Can't wait to be living there soon!
Susan Jelic
09/09/2021
We are very excited to be building with Heartland Home at Gabriel Crest! Stephanie and her team has made this entire process such a positive experience! They are outstanding in walking you through every aspect of the building process! Susan & Mike
Ted Greenlee
09/06/2021
We had looked at Heartland Homes in Morgantown as a final home to be near family. Nikki made our experience easy and productive. She is extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and invested in making sure the customer is accommodated in every consideration of buying a new home. Even after the sale, she continues to help us with anything needed! Shannon continues the same quality care after Nikki left for S.C. She hosted a nice tailgate for all the residents before the 1st WVU game, and is very receptive to all requests and needs!!
Melissa DeBerry
09/05/2021
My husband and I recently stopped by a "tailgate" at heartland homes. We were greeted by Shannon who was very nice and knowledgeable. We got to tour the beautiful model townhouse. I need that kitchen island! We enjoyed some crepes, iced coffee and a game of corn hole! So much fun and well organized. Thanks for a fun afternoon.
Jenna Roberts
09/05/2021
Overall great experience working with Shannon! She is outstanding and will be by your side for every step of the way. Shannon is very knowledgeable and will be able to answer all of your questions and always willing to meet on your time!
Chirag Sudani
09/02/2021
It's been a pleasant experience to work with Heartland Homes. My Sales representative was so helpful to me to explain everything in details which helped me to choose items easily. The Project Manager is nice. Overall , the staff is professional and site is extremely convenient from I-70 and Route 19. Consider this community before buying anywhere else in this area.
Lori Martin
08/30/2021
The experience of purchasing a new home with Heartland Homes was a pleasure. The sales representative, Cara was very easy to work with and extremely knowledgeable. The process was easy and stress free. Everyone involved with our sale have been very responsive and answered all of our questions. We look forward to moving into our new home!
Karen White
08/27/2021
My buyer wanted a newer, updated home while spending time looking at resale homes and not finding the right fit we started looking into new construction. Since my buyer lives out of town and could only come in once in awhile, I was looking with their family member who was also my friend. We found just what my buyer was looking for at The Landings, Cara the sales representative who I have known personally for years made the process a great experience. The pictures, group calls, virtual walk throughs and zoom meetings with Cara helped my buyer through the process. When my buyer came into town to see the model and finalize the sale it was an easy process since Cara provided so much information beforehand. She was knowledgeable, helpful, responsive to communication and provided a smooth transaction. Knowing Cara personally made it even more comfortable for me and my buyer. Just know if you live out of town or not she goes above and beyond to make you feel as though you are right there in the model going over all the details. Great experience!
Meagan Ramey
08/26/2021
Cara was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable throughout this process. She went above and beyond checking in with us throughout the build and even after closing. We are beyond happy with our new home and 100% would build again with Heartland Homes!
Josh Ellwood
08/26/2021
My wife and I recently moved into a new townhome at The Landing and we can’t say how impressed we are by how smoothly the process has gone! We moved from Texas and without the help of Cara (sales representative), we wouldn’t be here today. Cara is responsive and on top of everything from start to finish. Since moving in, Cara and Adam/Matt (PM’s) have promptly resolved any requests that we’ve had. Don’t miss this opportunity!
Justin Ross
08/26/2021
Working with the Sales Representative Cara was a great experience for my wife and myself. She made the home building/buying process as stress-free as possible and made herself available in order to work around mine and my wife's busy schedules. Our Project Managers Adam and Matt were super friendly and extremely knowledgeable. We are now moved in and love our brand new house.
Kayla Lang
07/11/2021
My husband and I weren’t sure if we wanted to build our forever home or buy an existing home until we met with Randi at Brookhaven. She took us seriously from the beginning and answered every question we had about new construction. Throughout the building process Randi has been nothing but polite, helpful, and straightforward, which has been very much appreciated. Building a new home and making so many decisions in a short period of time can be very overwhelming, and we are extremely grateful for the help and patience of the Heartland team that have helped us along the way. Mike, our project manager, is really great as well and we look forward to his weekly calls about the progress they have made on our home. He has been exceptional to deal with during this process and we appreciate his ability to make us feel at ease. Overall, the building process with Heartland has been pretty smooth and we are looking forward to closing on our new home next month! :)
Michele
06/28/2021
I have to say selling our home and downsizing has been a very difficult decision for my husband and I, and I truly would not have gotten as far as I have without Kelsey‘s help, we are very appreciative of her genuineness, patients and guidance through out this process, she is truly amazing! Sincerely, Michele Closky
Bob Tree
06/11/2021
We are excited to move in! The location is fantastic, the models are thoughtfully designed, and the taxes will be a breath of fresh air after living in Allegheny county for the last 35 years! The Heartland/NVR team have been great to work with. Kelsey is responsive and attentive to detail. She really cares about her clients and their satisfaction and it shows in all she does. While NVR somewhat holds you captive with your financing, Stephanie has been sure to find us a very competitive rate and program. She, too, is 100% customer-focused. We have built two Ryan homes prior without incident and expect nothing less from Heartland. The service we have received so far assure us we are correct in that expectation! If you are considering a new home, don't hesitate to visit Heartland Homes at Laurel Landings.
David Skomo
06/08/2021
My wife and I built with Heartland in this neighborhood and had an absolutely wonderful experience. Given that our previous homes were custom built we were initially skeptical but as we learned more we realized we were in very capable hands. Our sales representative, Jon Masuga was with us from start to finish. Not just the finish of the sales process, he stuck with us the entire way and still checks on us even after construction. Jon was truly our advocate in the process. Shane McNair managed the construction process and was very responsive throughout. Shane generally anticipated most questions or was quick to get an answer. Anything we saw that was not according to plan was quickly addressed to our satisfaction. We are glad we built here with Heartland!
Michael Kaye
06/07/2021
I recently built a Springmanor at Laurel Grove and couldn't be happier with my decision. This was the 5th home I have had built and the process was flawless. The floor plan is absolutely amazing and was so much more versatile than I initially expected as I was able to create unique and exciting spaces for all members of the family. The sales and production team were top notch, I highly recommend Laurel Grove".
Paul Herrmann
05/27/2021
Stephanie, Deana, Kelly, and team have been such a pleasure to work with at Heartland Homes. They are both extremely knowledgeable and excellent at helping during the decision making process for selecting the best home site, home, and design selections that meets your needs. They truly made this process as stress free and easy as possible by arming us with the best information to make the right decisions for our new home!
Ketta Watkins
05/16/2021
After many years of not owning a home, Nikki really made the process easy and very informative. She was always accessible and really cared about the big decisions I was about to make! Nikki was very personable and even remembered my son’s name after the visit and continued to stay in touch with us throughout the process. I love my new home!!
John Pisquiy
04/26/2021
Overall great experience. Nikki was so helpful and willing to answer my questions. She is knowledgeable and knows all the details about her property. She showed me all the homes and was able to breakdown the estimated cost. The only reason I gave this 4 stars is because of the location. The location is secluded in Morgantown, and I did not want to live too far from the hospital.
Sameerah Jasat
03/18/2021
These homes are beautiful with well thought out designs. We met with Nikki to view the model home with the intent to purchase. It was an absolute pleasure working with Nikki, she is honest, professional and extremely knowledgeable. Her exemplary, efficient, high level of service and vast product knowledge base enhanced our buying experience. She is truly passionate about her work which results in a positive confidence needed when making decisions on a home purchase.
Angela Otis
02/21/2021
When we received notice that we may be transferring to Pittsburgh, I called builders in the area to see what was available. I spoke to several sales consultants but most did not give me the time of day because we did not have a firm job transfer offer at the time of the call. Except for one, RANDI at Heartland Luxury Homes at Brookhaven. Randi answered every question I had and spent a lot of time on the telephone with me. Never did she make me feel like I was wasting her time. We told her what we wanted and also the lot need enough space for a future pool. She sent us photos and videos of the available lots in Brookhaven. Also, pictures of homes we could build on the lot. We selected one that we were excited to walk thru it. Once we received the final offer, we flew out to Pittsburgh. Randi showed us the home we selected but we wanted to see more homes. Once we decided on the home, we picked out cabinets, fixtures and exterior colors. Randi spent almost a whole day with us so we did not have to fly back to Pittsburgh. She has worked with us every step of the way to finalize all our selections. I have changed my mind a couple of times and have added a few things. Again, she has been sooo patient and kind with every question and change or addition I have had. Amber for our interior selections has been amazing. She spent several hours on a video calls assisting us on carpet and tile selections. She made perfect recommendations on color combinations and sent us samples to choose from. Another helpful and knowlegeable individual in this process was Chad from Vector Security. He went over everything that we wanted and spent time providing us valuable information regarding Wifi spots, security, etc. Now, we are in the building phase. We have a had our first meeting with Mike to go over all our selections, electric outlets, etc. Mike said he will call every Friday with updates and he has. He is also patient and said he will send us photos as our home is being built. We love the photos. Building a home is very stressful but being in another state, building a home is a bit more stressful. Randi, Amber, Chad, and Mike have taken a lot of the stress away. We could not be more excited to build a forever home!!!
Trey Duckworth
02/05/2021
I purchased a home from Heartland and I do not think I would have made it if it wasn't for Nikki's help. She made the whole process a breeze and she kept me updated and on track every step of the way. Nikki also has great suggestions on the different options!
Amy Belcher
01/14/2021
Our family had the pleasure of working with Nikki at Stonehurst this past few months. I can’t say enough good things about her. She is incredibly professional, responsive, and easily accessible. It didn’t matter when I had a question, she was always available with an answer or a solution. Nikki will also take the time to get to know the clients she is working with to figure out the best product for them. She left a positive impression of Heartland Homes on our family for sure!
Kristie Basilone
01/08/2021
After speaking with multiple builders, we finally found Randi and the team at Heartland at Brookhaven and haven’t looked back since. From our very first meeting, we were treated so well; Randi took the time to understand what was important to us so that we could create our forever home and made us feel like she truly cared along the way. The design team went above and beyond to help us get comfortable with our selections, and our project manager, Mike, has become our favorite person to get a weekly call from. We are so exited to grow our family in our beautiful new home, and we couldn’t have done it without this team!
Marsha Rohozen
12/21/2020
I had a great experience purchasing my new townhome with Heartland Homes at Stonehurst! Nikki made the process of buying my townhome very enjoyable and less stressful. She is informative, has your best interest at heart, and makes herself available for any questions. She is professional and has a pleasant personality. I would definitely recommend stopping by and talking with Nikki if you are in the market for a new townhome!
Mary K. Oldham
12/11/2020
I'm a local Realtor in Morgantown, WV. I brought some clients to Stonehurst and Nikki was very helpful through the whole process. She is very knowledge about all the options and helped communicate many details. The buyers are looking forward to their beautiful new home. Thanks for all your hard work Nikki!
Christie Zachary
11/25/2020
Nikki is fantastic! She is very responsive, efficient and dedicated to making the experience easy. She is also very caring. She is professional and wonderful no matter how many questions posed to her. She exemplifies the quality and sense of family of Heartland Homes.
Mackenzie Leone
10/05/2020
I visited Stonehurst one day thinking I was only going to tour and see what they had to offer, but to my very own surprise, I left that day as a first-time homebuyer, and I could NOT feel any more confident about that! I had been looking for a townhome for a few months, and I knew immediately that this was it. The location is perfect and the quality of these homes is unmatched. Furthermore, Nikki was the absolute best person I could have ever asked to help me take on this huge milestone in my life! She is extremely transparent and honest, and it is evident that she wants to help everyone find exactly what they're looking for in a home. I simply cannot put into words how thankful and excited I am. Move-in day cannot come soon enough!
Kala Rorabaugh
10/01/2020
I'm a first time homeowner who has been considering for a while buying a townhome, one day I saw an ad and reached out. I've been working with Nikki since that day and she's been wonderful. She has walked me through the entire process of the home buying and building process. I'm so grateful for her assistance. I'm so excited for the rest of the steps and look forward to walking into my new home!
Angela Bronson
08/20/2020
Searching for a home in WV is no easy task until I met Nikki from Heartland Homes-Stonehurst. After looking at new construction homes from other major builders, Heartland Homes provides a better quality product at competitive prices. Nikki is a phenomenal salesperson. She was very friendly and accommodating. She answered all of my questions immediately or always got back with an answer within 1-2 days. What resonated with me the most was her honesty. She never tried to hide information from me, was forthcoming with details, and truly believed in the quality of the product she is representing. Unexpectedly, I will be relocating to Pittsburgh in a few months. Please send Nikki to Pittsburgh because I need to buy a home there and I would like to buy it from her! Thank you Nikki for being a wonderful person!