See What our Customers are Saying

Explore Heartland Homes Reviews

The Heartland Homes Experience

Deciding on a new home builder is not always easy. With so many options and choices available, it’s helpful to know what others have said about the builder you’re considering. The purpose of this site is to help you learn more about the Heartland Homes experience. Heartland Homes has become Pittsburgh’s premier luxury homebuilder through our passionate commitment to offering exceptional customer care. Each of the Google Reviews on this site came directly from our customers in the communities that they call home.

Hear what our customers love about their new Heartland homes

Browse Heartland Homes Reviews By Location and/or Market

Linda Sekhon
07/27/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
We welcome the opportunity to provide this 5-star review to the Heartland Homes sales team consisting of Jon Masuga and Ross Songer. We are having an amazing experience working with these two gentlemen as we work toward completion of our home. They are consistently responsive to all questions and concerns we have had throughout the entire process. They are professional and an absolute "blast" to work with making both in-person, FaceTime and over the phone conversations easy and effortless. We are thrilled to be able to build our dream home and begin a new chapter in our lives with Heartland homes at Cloverdale Woods. We would not have been able to do this without the two of them. If you are in the market to move and build a dream home, we highly recommend calling these two gentleman. They will not disappoint!! Jeff and Linda
Scott Collette
06/05/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
Katie, Jon, Ross, and Shane have all been great to work with. They have been very responsive and have answered the many questions I’ve had with my new build. They went through all options and took the time to listen and recommend what they thought would work best for me.
Shu Liu
05/26/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
We looked at Heartland Homes communities a few years back. Although the locations didn't work out, we were impressed by the professionalism of Heartland Homes representatives and good value of the company's products. Cloverdale Woods development offers us a rare opportunity to build a new construction home in the heart of Wexford. During our very first meeting, Jon gave a thorough and clear presentation about the community and its surrounding neighborhood, which convinced us that this is the right place for our new home. Ross, with his vast experience from production side and his keen eyes on details, went above and beyond to help us find the best options for our dream home. We felt fortunate to have such a wonderful team helping us through the buying process. We look forward to working with Shane soon to start the building process.
Michael Caporizzo
05/25/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
Jon Masuga is fantastic. He is sincere and caring about our new Heartland Home. I did not think I would want to build a Heartland Home...Jon worked with us not as a sales person, but as a concerned and dedicated professional. We always felt that Jon actually cared about what we wanted in our retirement home.The team expanded to Ross Songer, and he has continued the guided, personal, and committed touch that Jon has. It has been a pleasure working with such a knowledgeable and dedicated team of people. We also have been working with Bethany and most recently Shane. I will certainly recommend Jon and his team...let you know how the build goes with Shane. He also seems to care about us and our home.
Peter Garrow
05/19/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
Great experience working with Jon and Ross from start to finish. We did almost the entire process of making selections for our home remotely, and they accommodated us with virtual meetings. Very pleased with the whole process and excited to move into our home!
Madison Rosato
05/11/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
Jon was absolutely incredible to work with. He was extremely attentive, responsive, and genuine. Ross and team were also fantastic with answering any questions from homesite location to project flow. Looking forward to our forever home/ project completion. Highly recommend Jon and the team at Heartland Homes.
Himanshu Deshwal
05/10/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
My wife and I just finalized a single family home in Autumn Ridge community in Morgantown,WV by Heartland Homes and are super excited. We have been working with Jacquelyn who has been a thorough professional and extremely helpful in making this process very smooth and easy for us. She has been very responsive and acknowledging our needs, design choices and budget. They offer several home plans with excellent interior and exterior luxury features that made it very convenient for us to choose from. So far the Autumn Ridge community is gaining momentum very quickly and we are hoping it will be an exciting community to live in given its picturesque location and proximity to the WVU, Ruby Memorial hospital and all the convenience stores/shopping areas in Morgantown. We are truly excited and hoping the process continues in the same momentum until completion of our dream home!
Lindsay Bissell
04/25/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
We were lucky enough to be purchasing our second home with Stephanie at Heartland Homes! Stephanie has a way of making the home buying experience actually extremely exciting and fun. We value and trust her expertise so it really made the experience stress free to know we were in the best of hands. It was a blast picking out all of the high quality finishes and she took time answering questions about all the upgrades that we wanted to help make our customized house feel like home. She was completely transparent about costs and the process and would do just about anything to make her customers feel happy and comfortable with the choices for their homes. She really went above and beyond for us and I cannot thank her and her team enough for being so responsive and professional. What’s even better is I know she would do the same for any of her clients. She is truly such an asset to have for a home buying experience. A huge thank you again to her and to all of the team who made this so enjoyable for our family.
Tyler DeLorenzo
04/06/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
Very easy to work with. Don’t force you to upgrade you can pick what you want to put in your home. Very responsive to emails and Stephanie was/Is a pleasure to work with. Excited for our home to be complete
Edward Schmidt
03/29/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
When we inquired about Heartland Homes at Laurel Landings, we met with Cara Olshanski, a Sr. Sales Consultant for Heartland. We knew right from the start that Cara was going to make our home building experience a good one. We were right on!! Cara was what you should expect from every sales person, professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and responsive. She made our decision to build at Laurel Landings very easy.
Emily sweat
03/29/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
As a first time homeowner, I was very nervous and overwhelmed going into the building process, but Cara was there every step of the way. She was so kind, caring, knowledgeable, and always available to answer my questions. Cara made the entire building process easy and seamless, and I can’t thank her enough!
Laurie Pugliano
03/29/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
Building a new home can be overwhelming but from the initial consult, Cara's organized and efficient approach made the design planning a breeze! Her commitment to excellence is evident as Cara responds quickly to questions and concerns, wanting her clients to be at ease and even excited at every phase of the construction process.
Gina Hollingsworth
03/28/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
I can't say enough about my experience with Heartland Homes. From the very beginning stages of building a new home till the day I was handed the keys I don't have one complaint. Cara was very helpful and always replied quickly with answers to my many, many questions. She was very knowledgeable and friendly and made me feel as though I was her only customer whenever I would call, text or stop by the model home. Thank you Cara and Heartland Homes for making this process so enjoyable and stress free.
Cindy Criss
03/04/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
Stephanie is great at making potential homeowners feel welcome. Her explanations are thorough, which allow purchasers to make informed decisions. Stephanie knows her product extremely well, is patient, and readily available for questions. She helps the building experience exciting!
Jennifer Marino
02/28/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
Stephanie was fantastic! She is exceptionally knowledgeable, professional, and accommodating. She spent hours with my client exploring every possible option available. She was honest and upfront about the process and pricing. She made the experience fun! Highly recommend!
Sarah West
01/22/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
Ross and Jacque have been amazing throughout our selecting process! They listen to what you are wanting and help guide you through the process to achieve your dream home. We are extremely excited for our new home and flat spacious yard in Autumn Ridge!
Rick West
01/21/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
Ross and Jacque are our sales associates and have done a phenomenal job! We could not be more excited for our new home. They have been extremely attentive and helpful through every step of the building process.
Lisa DeCost
01/21/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
What an amazing experience thus far! Jackie and Ross take the stress out of building a new home. I couldn't be more pleased with their ability to make the process so easy! Autumn Ridge is a convienent location with flat lots, (flat lots in Morgantown??). I was anxious to build but Jackie and Ross have made the process seamless. I'd give them 10 stars if I could. 🤩🤩🤩🤩
Dharendra Thapa
01/21/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
As a first time homebuyer, we were pretty nervous about the whole homebuying process. Jacque and Ross have been super helpful in making this process easier and less stressful. We love the location and are pretty excited to see the process of building our house. Both Jacque and Ross have been super helpful and very responsive to ALL our questions. The available design and floor plan made our decision much easier. We look forward to building our house with Heartland Homes.
Ewa Gray
01/20/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
Jacquelyn and Ross have been just wonderful to work with through the home building/buying process so far. They've taken the time to answer countless questions/concerns we've had about the builder, the subdivision and the house plan. They went out of their way to support us virtually when we couldn't meet face to face with them and ensured we had all the information required to make decisions on this important investment. Can't wait for our house to be built and call Autumn Ridge home!
Srinivas Palanki
01/19/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
My wife and I recently moved to Morgantown and were looking for a place to live that is on relatively flat land and is close to West Virginia University. Autumn Ridge is at an excellent location in town and we are very excited to work with Heartland Builders at this location. Ross and Jaque helped us in selecting an appropriate lot and house plan on this new subdivision. They were very knowledgable about the building process and answered all our questions in a timely manner. We hope to move to our new house this summer. Srinivas Palanki
Jeff Hess
01/19/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
My wife and I recently bought a lot in this planned community. We'd never been through this process before, which can be intimidating - picking the right lot, which home design, which options, etc. Ross and Jackie have been so helpful during the process, which is ongoing. We've peppered them with numerous emails, texts, and phone calls, and they were SO SO patient and responsive. We break ground next month and are super excited, and know that we are in very capable hands. Jackie and Ross are extremely customer-focused and we highly recommend them. Hope to see you as neighbors!!!
Jim Fisher
01/19/2022
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
Location, Location, Location... This development is located in the best spot in Morgantown without being to crowded. It's minutes from everything and cuts the school run down significantly from our current Cheat Lake home. We worked with Jacquelyn and Ross to secure our next home here. Both were helpful and always answering our questions. For my wife and I, having preset packages and floor plans is a plus as we would constantly be thinking of different alternative and never come to a conclusion. Heartland offers good floor plans and is willing to work with you to customize the plans within reason, something other non-custom builders won't do in the area. I'll update this review as the house is built, but for choosing floor plans and options in the house and lot, they have been on top of everything.
geri gers
11/30/2021
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
Purchasing our new home at Laurel Grove was a positive experience due to the sales rep Jon Masuga. Jon was very professional, honest, and most importantly he was an excellent communicator. Purchasing a new home can be both emotional and stressful, Jon's understanding of all the steps and requirements made our experience stressfree. We consider Jon to be an asset to the Heartland team.
Shannon Smith
10/16/2021
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
Stephanie and her team are absolutely amazing! They went above and beyond to help us with our forever home! They were so responsive, accommodating, and personable. This beautiful community is an amazing place and a dream come true for our family. Thank you Stephanie and team!
Bryan Patricca
09/23/2021
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
We're a second time customer of Heartland homes. We had such a great experience with our townhouse, we wanted to build a single family home with them again! We were lucky enough to have Stephanie for both houses. She is an AMAZING sales consultant and is always willing to help with whatever we need, during the process. Her up-beat attitude also makes the experience super fun. Thanks Stephanie and Heartland!!
Susan Jelic
09/09/2021
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
We are very excited to be building with Heartland Home at Gabriel Crest! Stephanie and her team has made this entire process such a positive experience! They are outstanding in walking you through every aspect of the building process! Susan & Mike
Melissa DeBerry
09/05/2021
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
My husband and I recently stopped by a "tailgate" at heartland homes. We were greeted by Shannon who was very nice and knowledgeable. We got to tour the beautiful model townhouse. I need that kitchen island! We enjoyed some crepes, iced coffee and a game of corn hole! So much fun and well organized. Thanks for a fun afternoon.
Jenna Roberts
09/05/2021
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
Overall great experience working with Shannon! She is outstanding and will be by your side for every step of the way. Shannon is very knowledgeable and will be able to answer all of your questions and always willing to meet on your time!
Kayla Lang
07/11/2021
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
My husband and I weren’t sure if we wanted to build our forever home or buy an existing home until we met with Randi at Brookhaven. She took us seriously from the beginning and answered every question we had about new construction. Throughout the building process Randi has been nothing but polite, helpful, and straightforward, which has been very much appreciated. Building a new home and making so many decisions in a short period of time can be very overwhelming, and we are extremely grateful for the help and patience of the Heartland team that have helped us along the way. Mike, our project manager, is really great as well and we look forward to his weekly calls about the progress they have made on our home. He has been exceptional to deal with during this process and we appreciate his ability to make us feel at ease. Overall, the building process with Heartland has been pretty smooth and we are looking forward to closing on our new home next month! :)
Michele
06/28/2021
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
I have to say selling our home and downsizing has been a very difficult decision for my husband and I, and I truly would not have gotten as far as I have without Kelsey‘s help, we are very appreciative of her genuineness, patients and guidance through out this process, she is truly amazing! Sincerely, Michele Closky
Bob Tree
06/11/2021
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
We are excited to move in! The location is fantastic, the models are thoughtfully designed, and the taxes will be a breath of fresh air after living in Allegheny county for the last 35 years! The Heartland/NVR team have been great to work with. Kelsey is responsive and attentive to detail. She really cares about her clients and their satisfaction and it shows in all she does. While NVR somewhat holds you captive with your financing, Stephanie has been sure to find us a very competitive rate and program. She, too, is 100% customer-focused. We have built two Ryan homes prior without incident and expect nothing less from Heartland. The service we have received so far assure us we are correct in that expectation! If you are considering a new home, don't hesitate to visit Heartland Homes at Laurel Landings.
David Skomo
06/08/2021
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
My wife and I built with Heartland in this neighborhood and had an absolutely wonderful experience. Given that our previous homes were custom built we were initially skeptical but as we learned more we realized we were in very capable hands. Our sales representative, Jon Masuga was with us from start to finish. Not just the finish of the sales process, he stuck with us the entire way and still checks on us even after construction. Jon was truly our advocate in the process. Shane McNair managed the construction process and was very responsive throughout. Shane generally anticipated most questions or was quick to get an answer. Anything we saw that was not according to plan was quickly addressed to our satisfaction. We are glad we built here with Heartland!
Michael Kaye
06/07/2021
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
I recently built a Springmanor at Laurel Grove and couldn't be happier with my decision. This was the 5th home I have had built and the process was flawless. The floor plan is absolutely amazing and was so much more versatile than I initially expected as I was able to create unique and exciting spaces for all members of the family. The sales and production team were top notch, I highly recommend Laurel Grove".
Paul Herrmann
05/27/2021
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
Stephanie, Deana, Kelly, and team have been such a pleasure to work with at Heartland Homes. They are both extremely knowledgeable and excellent at helping during the decision making process for selecting the best home site, home, and design selections that meets your needs. They truly made this process as stress free and easy as possible by arming us with the best information to make the right decisions for our new home!
Ketta Watkins
05/16/2021
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
After many years of not owning a home, Nikki really made the process easy and very informative. She was always accessible and really cared about the big decisions I was about to make! Nikki was very personable and even remembered my son’s name after the visit and continued to stay in touch with us throughout the process. I love my new home!!
John Pisquiy
04/26/2021
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
Overall great experience. Nikki was so helpful and willing to answer my questions. She is knowledgeable and knows all the details about her property. She showed me all the homes and was able to breakdown the estimated cost. The only reason I gave this 4 stars is because of the location. The location is secluded in Morgantown, and I did not want to live too far from the hospital.
Sameerah Jasat
03/18/2021
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
These homes are beautiful with well thought out designs. We met with Nikki to view the model home with the intent to purchase. It was an absolute pleasure working with Nikki, she is honest, professional and extremely knowledgeable. Her exemplary, efficient, high level of service and vast product knowledge base enhanced our buying experience. She is truly passionate about her work which results in a positive confidence needed when making decisions on a home purchase.
Angela Otis
02/21/2021
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
When we received notice that we may be transferring to Pittsburgh, I called builders in the area to see what was available. I spoke to several sales consultants but most did not give me the time of day because we did not have a firm job transfer offer at the time of the call. Except for one, RANDI at Heartland Luxury Homes at Brookhaven. Randi answered every question I had and spent a lot of time on the telephone with me. Never did she make me feel like I was wasting her time. We told her what we wanted and also the lot need enough space for a future pool. She sent us photos and videos of the available lots in Brookhaven. Also, pictures of homes we could build on the lot. We selected one that we were excited to walk thru it. Once we received the final offer, we flew out to Pittsburgh. Randi showed us the home we selected but we wanted to see more homes. Once we decided on the home, we picked out cabinets, fixtures and exterior colors. Randi spent almost a whole day with us so we did not have to fly back to Pittsburgh. She has worked with us every step of the way to finalize all our selections. I have changed my mind a couple of times and have added a few things. Again, she has been sooo patient and kind with every question and change or addition I have had. Amber for our interior selections has been amazing. She spent several hours on a video calls assisting us on carpet and tile selections. She made perfect recommendations on color combinations and sent us samples to choose from. Another helpful and knowlegeable individual in this process was Chad from Vector Security. He went over everything that we wanted and spent time providing us valuable information regarding Wifi spots, security, etc. Now, we are in the building phase. We have a had our first meeting with Mike to go over all our selections, electric outlets, etc. Mike said he will call every Friday with updates and he has. He is also patient and said he will send us photos as our home is being built. We love the photos. Building a home is very stressful but being in another state, building a home is a bit more stressful. Randi, Amber, Chad, and Mike have taken a lot of the stress away. We could not be more excited to build a forever home!!!
Trey Duckworth
02/05/2021
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
I purchased a home from Heartland and I do not think I would have made it if it wasn't for Nikki's help. She made the whole process a breeze and she kept me updated and on track every step of the way. Nikki also has great suggestions on the different options!
Amy Belcher
01/14/2021
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
Our family had the pleasure of working with Nikki at Stonehurst this past few months. I can’t say enough good things about her. She is incredibly professional, responsive, and easily accessible. It didn’t matter when I had a question, she was always available with an answer or a solution. Nikki will also take the time to get to know the clients she is working with to figure out the best product for them. She left a positive impression of Heartland Homes on our family for sure!
Kristie Basilone
01/08/2021
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
After speaking with multiple builders, we finally found Randi and the team at Heartland at Brookhaven and haven’t looked back since. From our very first meeting, we were treated so well; Randi took the time to understand what was important to us so that we could create our forever home and made us feel like she truly cared along the way. The design team went above and beyond to help us get comfortable with our selections, and our project manager, Mike, has become our favorite person to get a weekly call from. We are so exited to grow our family in our beautiful new home, and we couldn’t have done it without this team!
Marsha Rohozen
12/21/2020
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
I had a great experience purchasing my new townhome with Heartland Homes at Stonehurst! Nikki made the process of buying my townhome very enjoyable and less stressful. She is informative, has your best interest at heart, and makes herself available for any questions. She is professional and has a pleasant personality. I would definitely recommend stopping by and talking with Nikki if you are in the market for a new townhome!
Mary K. Oldham
12/11/2020
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
I'm a local Realtor in Morgantown, WV. I brought some clients to Stonehurst and Nikki was very helpful through the whole process. She is very knowledge about all the options and helped communicate many details. The buyers are looking forward to their beautiful new home. Thanks for all your hard work Nikki!
Christie Zachary
11/24/2020
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
Nikki is fantastic! She is very responsive, efficient and dedicated to making the experience easy. She is also very caring. She is professional and wonderful no matter how many questions posed to her. She exemplifies the quality and sense of family of Heartland Homes.
Ted Greenlee
10/26/2020
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
We had looked at Heartland Homes in Morgantown as a final home to be near family. Nikki made our experience easy and productive. She is extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and invested in making sure the customer is accommodated in every consideration of buying a new home. Even after the sale, she continues to help us with anything needed! Shannon continues the same quality care after Nikki left for S.C. She hosted a nice tailgate for all the residents before the 1st WVU game, and is very receptive to all requests and needs!!
Mackenzie Leone
10/05/2020
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
I visited Stonehurst one day thinking I was only going to tour and see what they had to offer, but to my very own surprise, I left that day as a first-time homebuyer, and I could NOT feel any more confident about that! I had been looking for a townhome for a few months, and I knew immediately that this was it. The location is perfect and the quality of these homes is unmatched. Furthermore, Nikki was the absolute best person I could have ever asked to help me take on this huge milestone in my life! She is extremely transparent and honest, and it is evident that she wants to help everyone find exactly what they're looking for in a home. I simply cannot put into words how thankful and excited I am. Move-in day cannot come soon enough!
Kala Rorabaugh
10/01/2020
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
I'm a first time homeowner who has been considering for a while buying a townhome, one day I saw an ad and reached out. I've been working with Nikki since that day and she's been wonderful. She has walked me through the entire process of the home buying and building process. I'm so grateful for her assistance. I'm so excited for the rest of the steps and look forward to walking into my new home!
Angela Bronson
08/20/2020
★★★★★
☆☆☆☆☆
Searching for a home in WV is no easy task until I met Nikki from Heartland Homes-Stonehurst. After looking at new construction homes from other major builders, Heartland Homes provides a better quality product at competitive prices. Nikki is a phenomenal salesperson. She was very friendly and accommodating. She answered all of my questions immediately or always got back with an answer within 1-2 days. What resonated with me the most was her honesty. She never tried to hide information from me, was forthcoming with details, and truly believed in the quality of the product she is representing. Unexpectedly, I will be relocating to Pittsburgh in a few months. Please send Nikki to Pittsburgh because I need to buy a home there and I would like to buy it from her! Thank you Nikki for being a wonderful person!