See What our Customers are Saying

Explore Heartland Homes Reviews

The Heartland Homes Experience

Deciding on a new home builder is not always easy. With so many options and choices available, it’s helpful to know what others have said about the builder you’re considering. The purpose of this site is to help you learn more about the Heartland Homes experience. Heartland Homes has become Pittsburgh’s premier luxury homebuilder through our passionate commitment to offering exceptional customer care. Each of the Google Reviews on this site came directly from our customers in the communities that they call home.

Hear what our customers love about their new Heartland homes

Browse Heartland Homes Reviews By Location and/or Market

Kayla Lang
07/11/2021
My husband and I weren’t sure if we wanted to build our forever home or buy an existing home until we met with Randi at Brookhaven. She took us seriously from the beginning and answered every question we had about new construction. Throughout the building process Randi has been nothing but polite, helpful, and straightforward, which has been very much appreciated. Building a new home and making so many decisions in a short period of time can be very overwhelming, and we are extremely grateful for the help and patience of the Heartland team that have helped us along the way. Mike, our project manager, is really great as well and we look forward to his weekly calls about the progress they have made on our home. He has been exceptional to deal with during this process and we appreciate his ability to make us feel at ease. Overall, the building process with Heartland has been pretty smooth and we are looking forward to closing on our new home next month! :)
Michele
06/28/2021
I have to say selling our home and downsizing has been a very difficult decision for my husband and I, and I truly would not have gotten as far as I have without Kelsey‘s help, we are very appreciative of her genuineness, patients and guidance through out this process, she is truly amazing! Sincerely, Michele Closky
Bob Treloar
06/11/2021
We are excited to move in! The location is fantastic, the models are thoughtfully designed, and the taxes will be a breath of fresh air after living in Allegheny county for the last 35 years! The Heartland/NVR team have been great to work with. Kelsey is responsive and attentive to detail. She really cares about her clients and their satisfaction and it shows in all she does. While NVR somewhat holds you captive with your financing, Stephanie has been sure to find us a very competitive rate and program. She, too, is 100% customer-focused. We have built two Ryan homes prior without incident and expect nothing less from Heartland. The service we have received so far assure us we are correct in that expectation! If you are considering a new home, don't hesitate to visit Heartland Homes at Laurel Landings.
Paul Herrmann
05/27/2021
Stephanie, Deana, Kelly, and team have been such a pleasure to work with at Heartland Homes. They are both extremely knowledgeable and excellent at helping during the decision making process for selecting the best home site, home, and design selections that meets your needs. They truly made this process as stress free and easy as possible by arming us with the best information to make the right decisions for our new home!
Ketta Watkins
05/16/2021
After many years of not owning a home, Nikki really made the process easy and very informative. She was always accessible and really cared about the big decisions I was about to make! Nikki was very personable and even remembered my son’s name after the visit and continued to stay in touch with us throughout the process. I love my new home!!
John Pisquiy
04/26/2021
Overall great experience. Nikki was so helpful and willing to answer my questions. She is knowledgeable and knows all the details about her property. She showed me all the homes and was able to breakdown the estimated cost. The only reason I gave this 4 stars is because of the location. The location is secluded in Morgantown, and I did not want to live too far from the hospital.
Sameerah Jasat
03/18/2021
These homes are beautiful with well thought out designs. We met with Nikki to view the model home with the intent to purchase. It was an absolute pleasure working with Nikki, she is honest, professional and extremely knowledgeable. Her exemplary, efficient, high level of service and vast product knowledge base enhanced our buying experience. She is truly passionate about her work which results in a positive confidence needed when making decisions on a home purchase.
Angela Otis
02/21/2021
When we received notice that we may be transferring to Pittsburgh, I called builders in the area to see what was available. I spoke to several sales consultants but most did not give me the time of day because we did not have a firm job transfer offer at the time of the call. Except for one, RANDI at Heartland Luxury Homes at Brookhaven. Randi answered every question I had and spent a lot of time on the telephone with me. Never did she make me feel like I was wasting her time. We told her what we wanted and also the lot need enough space for a future pool. She sent us photos and videos of the available lots in Brookhaven. Also, pictures of homes we could build on the lot. We selected one that we were excited to walk thru it. Once we received the final offer, we flew out to Pittsburgh. Randi showed us the home we selected but we wanted to see more homes. Once we decided on the home, we picked out cabinets, fixtures and exterior colors. Randi spent almost a whole day with us so we did not have to fly back to Pittsburgh. She has worked with us every step of the way to finalize all our selections. I have changed my mind a couple of times and have added a few things. Again, she has been sooo patient and kind with every question and change or addition I have had. Amber for our interior selections has been amazing. She spent several hours on a video calls assisting us on carpet and tile selections. She made perfect recommendations on color combinations and sent us samples to choose from. Another helpful and knowlegeable individual in this process was Chad from Vector Security. He went over everything that we wanted and spent time providing us valuable information regarding Wifi spots, security, etc. Now, we are in the building phase. We have a had our first meeting with Mike to go over all our selections, electric outlets, etc. Mike said he will call every Friday with updates and he has. He is also patient and said he will send us photos as our home is being built. We love the photos. Building a home is very stressful but being in another state, building a home is a bit more stressful. Randi, Amber, Chad, and Mike have taken a lot of the stress away. We could not be more excited to build a forever home!!!
Trey Duckworth
02/05/2021
I purchased a home from Heartland and I do not think I would have made it if it wasn't for Nikki's help. She made the whole process a breeze and she kept me updated and on track every step of the way. Nikki also has great suggestions on the different options!
Amy Belcher
01/14/2021
Our family had the pleasure of working with Nikki at Stonehurst this past few months. I can’t say enough good things about her. She is incredibly professional, responsive, and easily accessible. It didn’t matter when I had a question, she was always available with an answer or a solution. Nikki will also take the time to get to know the clients she is working with to figure out the best product for them. She left a positive impression of Heartland Homes on our family for sure!
Kristie Basilone
01/08/2021
After speaking with multiple builders, we finally found Randi and the team at Heartland at Brookhaven and haven’t looked back since. From our very first meeting, we were treated so well; Randi took the time to understand what was important to us so that we could create our forever home and made us feel like she truly cared along the way. The design team went above and beyond to help us get comfortable with our selections, and our project manager, Mike, has become our favorite person to get a weekly call from. We are so exited to grow our family in our beautiful new home, and we couldn’t have done it without this team!
Marsha Rohozen
12/21/2020
I had a great experience purchasing my new townhome with Heartland Homes at Stonehurst! Nikki made the process of buying my townhome very enjoyable and less stressful. She is informative, has your best interest at heart, and makes herself available for any questions. She is professional and has a pleasant personality. I would definitely recommend stopping by and talking with Nikki if you are in the market for a new townhome!
Mary K. Oldham
12/11/2020
I'm a local Realtor in Morgantown, WV. I brought some clients to Stonehurst and Nikki was very helpful through the whole process. She is very knowledge about all the options and helped communicate many details. The buyers are looking forward to their beautiful new home. Thanks for all your hard work Nikki!
Christie Zachary
11/25/2020
Nikki is fantastic! She is very responsive, efficient and dedicated to making the experience easy. She is also very caring. She is professional and wonderful no matter how many questions posed to her. She exemplifies the quality and sense of family of Heartland Homes.
Kathy Troy
11/16/2020
My husband and I met with Stephanie Hawes in August as we were very interested in purchasing a home in Waterdam Farms however we had not sold our home in New Jersey. Stephanie went above and beyond in helping us even though she knew we might not purchase from her. She answered all our questions so kind and professional nothing was ever beyond her reach in helping us. We were so very impressed as time passed we did sell our home and it became apparent that we would have to move relatively quickly. We spoke with Stephanie again to see what might be available and how she could help us. Again Stephanie was the angel who pointed us in the right direction and helped us to find exactly why we were looking for. We are so happy and grateful to be a part of the water Dam Farms community . Stephanie made a process that could be very difficult and challenging much smoother for us
Ted Greenlee
10/26/2020
We had looked at Heartland Homes in Morgantown as a final home to be near family. Nikki made our experience easy and productive. She is extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and invested in making sure the customer is accommodated in every consideration of buying a new home. Even after the sale, she continues to help us with anything needed!
Mackenzie Leone
10/05/2020
I visited Stonehurst one day thinking I was only going to tour and see what they had to offer, but to my very own surprise, I left that day as a first-time homebuyer, and I could NOT feel any more confident about that! I had been looking for a townhome for a few months, and I knew immediately that this was it. The location is perfect and the quality of these homes is unmatched. Furthermore, Nikki was the absolute best person I could have ever asked to help me take on this huge milestone in my life! She is extremely transparent and honest, and it is evident that she wants to help everyone find exactly what they're looking for in a home. I simply cannot put into words how thankful and excited I am. Move-in day cannot come soon enough!
Kala Rorabaugh
10/01/2020
I'm a first time homeowner who has been considering for a while buying a townhome, one day I saw an ad and reached out. I've been working with Nikki since that day and she's been wonderful. She has walked me through the entire process of the home buying and building process. I'm so grateful for her assistance. I'm so excited for the rest of the steps and look forward to walking into my new home!
Richard Dachille
08/26/2020
I have previously built 3 homes and I can say without hesitation that Stephanie with Heartland Homes at Waterdam Farms is the best sales consultant/design person I have ever dealt with. Her level of honesty, integrity and commitment to the customer must be experienced first hand to fully comprehend.
Angela Bronson
08/20/2020
Searching for a home in WV is no easy task until I met Nikki from Heartland Homes-Stonehurst. After looking at new construction homes from other major builders, Heartland Homes provides a better quality product at competitive prices. Nikki is a phenomenal salesperson. She was very friendly and accommodating. She answered all of my questions immediately or always got back with an answer within 1-2 days. What resonated with me the most was her honesty. She never tried to hide information from me, was forthcoming with details, and truly believed in the quality of the product she is representing. Unexpectedly, I will be relocating to Pittsburgh in a few months. Please send Nikki to Pittsburgh because I need to buy a home there and I would like to buy it from her! Thank you Nikki for being a wonderful person!
timothy lulich
08/17/2020
We wanted to do a shout out to the folks that have helped us so far at the Heartland plan at Waterdam Farms. With Stephanie as the lead and including the folks at the design center and at times with feedback from the construction guys, we have gotten to a point where construction should start in September. This is our first build, so we appreciated the quick and comprehensive feedback to our questions over the past month or so, and patience/support as we made decisions. One example in particular is that Stephanie took time during her family vacation to address a key question and make certain suggestions based on knowing our vision for the property. We look back on that decision and feel that her making time for us really helped things come together. Looking forward to continued interaction and success in moving forward. Brenda and Tim.
donna caponi
08/17/2020
Our new home is wonderful! From the moment we met with Stephanie and Kelsey and had an idea of what our interior and exterior would look like from the samples at the Model home, we knew this is where we wanted to build our forever home!!! Dealing with Ross and Justin, from picking our Lot to keeping us posted on all aspects of the build, made us feel a part of the process the whole time. Any questions we had were promptly answered. As a first time home builder we appreciated this. I'd be remiss if i didn't mention the girls at the design center who guided us through every single detail to make our home unique to us. You all make a great team!!
Linda Wright
08/15/2020
My husband and I visited Heartland Homes at Waterdam Farms after driving to the area... it’s only about a mile from where we leave. It looked like a perfect area for us to build...and then found out that neighbors and friends of ours were building a new home there! We made an appointment with Stephanie Hawes... our friends told us how professional she was... wonderful to work with...knowledgeable. They were absolutely right! Stephanie showed us various home plans... available lots...and we found the ones to meet our needs and desires. During several meetings with her and a few others, we had discussions and had fun picking everything for our new home. Stephanie helped make our experience less stressful then I thought it would be...both my husband and I would highly recommend Stephanie to help them find and start building their dream home! She made sure we were satisfied with our decisions...and when we changed our minds about different options we had selected.... she made it easy to make changes. Now we are are working with Ross Songer... the Project Manager... he keeps us updated on the progress of our house... is available to meet with us or talk with us anytime! We also drive over to Waterdam Farms a few times a week to watch our home being built... it’s very exciting. We still call Stephanie about different things...and she’s always SOO nice and helpful! We’re so fortunate to have Stephanie...and Ross too! My husband and I are so happy and thankful we will living in this beautiful community in about 3 months!
Ava DiMartino
08/15/2020
We could not not have been more pleased with the assistance received from Stephanie Hawes last fall. We had our own real estate agent helping us look for a new home in the Canonsburg area for close to a year. We knew exactly what we wanted in a new home, but really was having a hard time finding what we wanted & needed. So we kept looking online looking & hit on new construction. Tried another development before looking at Waterdam, but didn't like living in a home sharing a wall with neighbors, as we prefer a stand alone house. Stephanie was the contact person from the beginning & was so accommodating, answered all our questions. She helped me with several changes I wanted before construction began. Needless to say everything went ahead & all was on schedule until COVID-19 shut them down. Pushed us back a month for closing, but it was totally out of their control, thanks to our Governor. We've been in our new home for 3 months now & couldn't be happier. I'll also add that after moving in, our printer quit working & we were having a hard time finding a new one. Stephanie was very gracious & helpful in letting me make copies a few times & even scanned some papers I needed done via email. I highly recommend her & would never hesitate to go to her if I were to ever want to move again. I'll definitely direct anyone I know looking to build to her & would love to go along to help.
Nadine Rossini
08/11/2020
We had a great experience and the wonderful pleasure of working with Stephanie at Waterdam Farms. And, even though a move did not come to fruition at this time, our dealings with Stephanie went far beyond simply doing her job. She was not only attentive in handling the house aspects, but also took a very personal interest in making things easier for us through a challenging time. Stephanie approaches her job with not only professionalism, but with a touch of giving and wanting the best for her clients. And, I would not hesitate to work with her in the future. N.K.Rossini
Nicole Lange
08/02/2020
Working with Stephanie Hawes was truly a pleasure, she was extremely knowledgeable, patient with all of our questions, gave us her undivided attention and was responsive and always on time. I would recommend Heartland Homes and Stephanie Hawes to anyone looking for their next home.
Sue Rodeheaver
07/30/2020
Several of my clients have decided to build with Heartland Homes in the Waterdam plan. Clients love their floor plans and have found Stephanie Hawes to be very helpful, patient, and knowledgeable in answering their questions and accommodating their busy schedules.
Toni McGonigle
07/20/2020
As an Interior Designer, Stephanie Hawes has made working with my design clients effortless. She works creatively and sets the parameters of what can be accomplished when building a new home. Above all she is knowledgeable and easy to work with and receptive to all questions and inquiries. Responds quickly and very attentive to clients and their designers.
Linda Vaira
07/14/2020
For two years, we've been working with our real estate agent to find a ranch home with a three-car garage. She kept telling us "You're going to have to build it." After our very first visit at Waterdam Farms, we knew we could build EXACTLY what we wanted in a wonderful location! Stephanie Hawes is our salesperson there, and she is absolutely delightful. She's made the entire process so stress-free and enjoyable. What a professional, knowledgeable, soft-selling, attentive person she is, and we feel blessed to have had this wonderful experience with her guidance along the way. A true professional with great depth of knowledge, honesty, and a terrific sense of humor. Building a home can be so stressful, but she's made it feel more like an exciting adventure! She is truly an asset to Heartland Luxury Homes. We are now working with Ross Songer, the project manager, and the wonderful experience continues as our new patio home is being built. He's incredibly responsive to our questions, keeps us in the loop along the way, and definitely keeps up our excitement factor. Not sure where Heartland Homes finds these talented people, but we're sure glad they did, because this has been a very good experience from the very beginning. We're totally impressed with the high level of materials being used to build at this location. If you're considering a patio home, we would recommend you look closely at this community. We're sure glad we did!
Tyler McAfoose
02/05/2020
We were just killing some time one Saturday, and we stopped in the model home at Waterdam Farms. We left our information with Kelsey and she followed up with us the following Monday to set an appointment to see what we might be getting into. We met with the project manager, Ross, to scout our potential lot. We wanted to make sure we had privacy and a nice back yard for the kids to play, and Kelsey and Ross helped pick the perfect lot. We met with Bethany from NVR to review financing options. Eventually, we met with Kelsey and Stephanie to do a deep dive into the contract forms and customizable options. They are both hilarious and have such warm personalities. They are professionally on, and make you feel welcome. Eddie from Guardian helped us to set expectations for our electrical, entertainment, and security needs. Everyone along the way has been so nice and so helpful! We are looking forward to our summer of building our dream home!
Karen Momyer
01/28/2020
We've had a great experience with the entire team at Waterdam Farms. Our new home is under construction now and it's been smooth sailing with the sales staff, especially Stephanie,who guided us, the design team, and our project manager, Ross. Keeping us informed all the way and building us a beautiful home.
paulette staub
01/28/2020
We have had a great experience working with Stephanie and the team at Waterdam Farms - Heartland. No high pressure sales. Very knowledgeable. Always willing to answer questions. If you are looking for first floor living in a great location with quality workmanship, you should check it out.